Friday, February 24, 2012

Flaming Lips Collaboration

Well, I think it's coming out on Record Store Day. If all goes well, I'll be at Stan's A&R pouring the vinyl at the end of next week.
I will pour as many as I can of the 20,000 records before I go on tour again. I'm really excited about all of this!!!

here's a tentative track list, looks like it already changed:

The Flaming Lips With Heady Fwends
1 2012 (You Must Be Upgraded) w/ Ke$ha
2 Ashes In The Air w/ Bon Iver
3 Helping The Retarded To Find God w/ Edward Sharpe
4 Children Of The Moon w/ Tame Impala (Kevin Parker)
5 The Supermoon Made Me want To Pee w/ Prefuse 73 (Scott Herren)
6 It's Not My Trip (Hippy Goes Out With Violent S&M Vampire Gal) w/ Jim James (My Morning Jacket)
7 Violent Vampire Goes Out With Underage Alien Lifeguard Gal w/ Nick Cave
8 I'm Workin' At NASA On Acid w/ Lighting Bolt
9 Is David Bowie Dying?? w/ Neon Indian (Alan Palomo)
10 Do It! w/ Yoko Ono
11 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face w/ Erykah Badu
12 Thunder Drops w/ New Fumes (Daniel Huffman)
13 I Don't Want You To Die w/ Chris Martin

1 comment:

  1. Awesome, congrats!

    Do you know if they're going to be releasing the album through WB, or if it'll be an indie thing like those 12"s from last year were?